Events Calendar

2024

JUNE 2024
Saturday 1st June – RIFLES Music Festival. 14:00 The Wardrobe, Salisbury. (LP). Lead: Roy
Sunday 2nd June – Braishfield Beer Race (10:00 Start). 2 sets – 10:00 and 11:00. Located near Braishfield Village Hall on the green, marquee will be available. (AB). Lead: Alastair
Tuesday 4th June – Durban House. 14:30. 8 players only. Lead: Julie
Saturday 8th June – Bishop’s Waltham Rotary Fete, park in Bishop Waltham Infant School. 2.55-4.00. Position – MARQUEE (Bottom of field). (LP). Lead: Roy
Saturday 15th June – East Wellow Church/Kings Birthday Bash. Wellow Village Hall, SO51 6BR. 1.30-2.20. (LP). Lead: Geoff
Friday 21st June – Shirley Friday Friendship Club. Shirley Baptist Church Hall. 1:45 for 2:15. (LP). Lead: Adrian
Saturday 22nd June – “Rising Stars” Theatre group. United Reformed Church, Bridge Road, Woolston, SO19 7GU. 12:30 pm. Lead: Julie (AB)
Saturday 29th June – St Johns School Fete, Rownhams. 13:30pm (LP).
Sunday 30th June – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)

JULY 2024
Tuesday 2nd July – Durban House. 2.30 . 8 players only (LP)
Saturday 6th July – Hampshire Police Families Day. Victoria House, Hamble Lane, Hamble, Southampton, SO31 4TS. 15:30pm (LP). Lead: Geoff
Tuesday 9th July – ‘2012 Activity Group’ @ Age Concern, 24 Linden Road, SO51 8DB. 1400-1445. (LP)
Saturday 13th July – Beggar’s Fair – Set 1 @ 1130-1200 outside The Moonstone Shop in Dukes Mill; Set 2 @ 1315-1400 in King Johns Gardens; Set 3 @ 1615-1700 at Bradbeers Courtyard. Lead: Geoff
Friday 19th July – Cedar Lawn Summer Fayre. Time TBC (LP)
Sunday 21st July – Romsey Hospital League of Friends 70th Anniversary Summer Party. pm, time TBC (LP)
Sunday 28th July – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)

AUGUST 2024
Saturday 3rd August – Valley Park Social Club, at Meon Valley Hotel, Sandy Lane, Shedfield, SO32 2HQ. 4pm (LP)
Tuesday 6th August – Durban House. 2.30 . 8 players only. (LP)
Saturday 10th August – Sherfield English Fayre. (Contact Lucie Dovey). Time TBC. (LP)
Sunday 11th August – Mottisfont Village Fete. (Contact Pat Francis). Time TBC. (AB)
Saturday 31 August – East Tytherley Fair (GH). Lead: Geoff

SEPTEMBER 2024
Tuesday 3rd September – Durban House. 2.30 . 8 players only (LP)
Monday 9th September – Shirley Community Group, Isaac Watts Church Hall, Luccombe Rd/Winchester Rd, Shirley. 2.15pm (LP). Lead TBC
Sunday 22nd September – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)

OCTOBER 2024
Tuesday 1st October – Durban House. 2.30 . 8 players only. (LP)
Tuesday 22nd October – Bitterne Park Pensioners Club. 2.00pm TBC (LP)
Sunday 27th October – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)
Tuesday 29th October – Romsey Open Gate Stroke Club Halloween Party. Romsey Abbey Church Hall (LP)

NOVEMBER 2024
Friday 1st November – Southern Water Retirement Association, Otterbourne (LP). Time TBC
Tuesday 5th November – Durban House. 2.30. 8 players only.  (LP)

Saturday 23th November – Artful Collective Christmas Bash, Hillers Garden Centre, Romsey. Afternoon time TBC, (LP)
Sunday 24th November – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)

DECEMBER 2024
Tuesday 3rd December – Durban House. 2.30. 8 players only.  (LP)
Sunday 15th December – Makers Market, Romsey. 1030-1300pm (Time TBC)
Tuesday 17th December – Brendon Care Christmas Bash. Romsey Age Concern Hall. a.m. TBC (LP)
Thursday 19th December – Bartley Horticultural Society, at Copythorne Village Hall. 7.45pm (LP)