Events Calendar

JULY 2019
Monday 1st July 2019 – Durban House Nursing Home, Romsey 2pm (Sue/NB)
Sunday 7th July 2019 – Broughton Pageant of TransportBroughton Pageant of Transport at Broughton Sports Field, Buckholt Road SO20 8DA 11am – 4pm (Pete/NB) Take our own PA system, Bass needs battery power.
Saturday 13th July – Beggars Fayre,  slots are as follows:
– 11.30am Romsey Library, Station Road, Romsey SO51 8DN
– 2.15pm United Reformed Church (not Hall)
– 4.00pm Bradbeers Courtyard
WEDNESDAY 17TH JULY –  MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB
Wed 17th July – Songs & Scones Event at KJH with BUMS and Rum’s Eg (limited to 6 Rug players)
Thursday 18th July – Carnival Week, Afternoon Tea at Crosfield Hall 2.20pm (2 x 30min slots)  (Jim/NB)
Saturday 20th July – Asante Cafe, Romsey 2pm (2 slots) (Mike)
Sunday 21st July – East Tytherly Event, (Barry/Nena Smith/NB) 4 sets of 20mins (2.10pm, 2.50pm, 3.30pm, 4.10pm)
Wednesday 24th July – Fernhill Care Home, Chandlers Ford 3pm-4pm (Nigel Pearson/NB)
Saturday 27th July – Jane Scarth Shop, Romsey. Busking outside 2 slots with JS buckets.(Mike)
August
Saturday 3rd August – Leonard Cheshire Home Summer Fete 1.30pm,  KP to lead (Janet/NB)
Saturday 3rd August – Laurel Bank Nursing Home, Calmore  3.30pm KP to lead 30min set
Saturday 3rd August – Bannister Park Bowling Club 5.30pm Rob to lead – CANCELLED 30/07/19 DUE TO POOR UPTAKE OF BBQ TICKETS
Sunday 4th August – The Vine at the Trout & About Stockbridge Food & Craft Festival, 12.30pm (3 sets of 20mins). (Debs & Chris/RH/NB)
Monday 5th August – Durban House Care Home, Woodley lane, Romsey  2pm (Sue/NB)
Saturday 10th August – Marie Louise Nursing Home, Romsey (Kim/NB) – cancelled 30/04/2019 by Kim
Sunday 11th August – Andover Shilling Fair 12.00pm Time Ring in Andover town centre – 45min set Rob to lead.
Sunday 11th August – 80th Birthday Party, Linden Gardens, Romsey. 3.00pm, 10 players needed, Liz to lead (LR/NB)
Monday 12th August 2019 – North Baddesley Over 60’s, NB Village Hall 2pm (Bunny Hurst/Rob) – AMENDED TO 9TH SEPT
Wednesday 14th August – The Birches Care Home, Totton, 2pm KP to lead. (MS/NB)
Thursday 15th August – Wedding at The Three Tuns, Romsey . Rob to lead, 4.45pm for 5 songs,  6-10 players required  (Bill/NB)
Monday 19th August – Abbotswood Court Care Home, Minchin Road, Romsey SO51 0BL **2.30pm Rob to lead (Maria/NB/RE) **Not 2pm as previously stated**
Saturday 24th August – Hayes Music outside busk 11.00am & 11,50am
Saturday 24th August 2019 – King Somborne Working Mens Club Beer Festival 6pm  (Steve/NB) ADMIN ERROR
September
Sunday 1st Sept – Romsey Food Festival (Outside Michael Rhodes) 11.00 & 11.45am
Monday 9th Sept 2019 – North Baddesley Over 60’s, NB Village Hall 2pm (Bunny/Rob)
Wed 11th Sept 2019 – Recording of first RUG CD during Wed evening.
Saturday 14th September  – The Romsey Show – 2.00pm Food Tent (6 players only)
Monday 16th Sept 2019 – Durban House Care Home, Woodley Lane, Romsey 2.00pm Rob to lead (SF/NB)
Tuesday 17th September 2019 – Downton Link  Tea Party 2 x 30mins sets 3.00pm & 4.00pm (Keith Shepherd/NB)
WEDNESDAY 18TH SEPTEMBER – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB
Thursday 19th Sept 2019 – Woodley Grange Care Home, Winchester Hill 2pm (Erica – Woodley Grange Activities) (Mike)
Friday 20th Sept – Wakeford Court, Romsey. 2.30pm Roy leading. (Wendy/NB)
Saturday 21st Sept – Romsey Opportunity Group Vintage Fair, Crosfield Hall 12.30pm (30min slot) (NB)
October
Thursday 3rd October 2019 – Mid Hants & Wilts Fed Of Townswomens Guild 90th Birthday Afternoon Tea (Joyce/NB) – 1.45pm, Crosfield Hall, KP to lead with PA system 
Monday 7th October – Durban House Care Home, Woodley Lane. 2pm (SF/NB) Geoff to lead.
Thursday 10th October 2019 – North Baddesley Friendship Circle, NB Village Hall 2pm-4pm (NB). Restricted to 12 players – NBFC request
Saturday 12th October 2019 – Apple Day, Christchurch C of E Church Hall, Deerleap Lane, Colbury SO40 7EH 11.45am for 25mins. (6-8 players if possible). KP to lead
Saturday 12th October 2019 – RNLI Craft Fair, Crosfield Hall, 12.00pm & 1.30pm slots x 30mins (PE/NB)
Friday 18th October 2019 – Bradbeers Fashion Show (in aid of Jane Scarth) at Crosfield Hall, need to arrive by 6.50pm (latest) as show starts at 7pm. We will play on stage at 7.30pm and again for finale at 8.30-ish (Jo Scarth/NB)
Saturday 19th October 2019 – British Red Cross Autumn Fayre, North Baddesley VH pm (Rob)
Monday 21st October 2019 – Abbotswood Court Care Home, Minchin Road, Romsey 2.30pm (Tracey/NB)
Wednesday 23rd October 2019 – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB (not RGC)
Tuesday 29th October 2019 – Romsey Opengate Stroke Club, Abbey Rooms (behind Romsey Abbey). (take song sheets) – Hallowe’en theme, dress to impress play 2.15pm (Phylis) (NB)

November
Monday 4th November – Durban House Care Home, Woodley Lane 2pm  (SF/NB)
Thursday 7th November – Edwina Mountbatten House, Broadwater Road 5.30pm (GB/NB)
Nov date TBC – Children In Need busk outside Hayes Music (Mike)
Friday 8th November – Braishfield Social Club, 8pm start as per Jan gig. (NB)
Wednesday 13th November 2019 – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB. (not RGC)
Thursday 14th November 2019 – Catherine Court (retirement development), Sopwith Road, Eastleigh SO50 5LN 4pm (Mandy/NB) 

December
Monday 2nd December – Durban House Care Home, Woodley Lane. 2pm  (SF/NB)
Wednesday 4th December 2019 – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB  (not RGC)
Thursday 5th December – Wakeford Court, Romsey 2.30pm (WM/NB)
Friday 6th December – Romsey Late Night Busking Outside Hayes/Sweet shop 4.30pm (Mike)
Friday 6th December – Romsey Late Night Shopping, Inside Bradbeers 2 slots £30 (Mike)
Saturday 7th December – The Vine, Stockbridge, Xmas Festival (Debbie & Chris/RH) 6pm
Sunday 8th December – Artful Christmas, Hilliers Arboretum a/w time slot (Georgina / NB)
Wednesday 11th December 2019 – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB  (not RGC)
Thursday 12th Dec 2019 – Hillside Close, Hillside Close, Chandlers Ford  2.00pm (Janice L/ NB)
Friday 13th December – Dynamo Christmas Tea, Chilworth Hall 2pm (RH)
Wednesday 18th December 2019 – MOTTISFONT SOCIAL CLUB  (not RGC) – TBC
Wednesday 18th December – Romsey Golf Club Xmas Do 9.00pm. (Chris Whittall/Rich D/NB)
Thursday 19th December – BAT Pensioners Carol Sing-song, 10.45am (AES/NB)

2020
Monday 2nd March 2020 – Woodley Grange Care Home, Winchester Hill, Romsey 2pm (Erica/NB)
Saturday 14th March 2020 – Reminiscences Of Romsey (Rotary Club), Crosfield Hall,  3-5pm (John Roe/NB)
Tuesday 14th April 2020 – Mottisfont & Dunbridge WI, Mottisfont Social Club 7.30pm (Cathie/NB)
Saturday 16th May 2010 – Wedding at Romsey Town Hall (Faye G/NB) 6pm
Saturday 6th June 2020 – Police Family Day at Hamble. (Faye/NB)
Saturday 27th June 2020 – Minstead Trust Summer
Friday 3rd July 2020 – Launch party for Romsey Festival (2 RUG attendees)
Saturday 4th July 2020 – 19th July Romsey Festival
Saturday 4th July 2020 – Norton Park Hotel, Winchester – Ellis Journey pre-event evening.  (Lawrie/NB)
Sunday 5th July 2020 – The Ellis Journey, Datchet (Lawrie/Allen/NB)
Wednesday 8th July 2010 – King Johns House, Beatles & Buddy themed event with Rums Eg
Saturday 11th July 2020 – Beggars Fair, Romsey
Sunday 19th July 2020 – Hilliers Arboretum Courtyard, 11am-2pm playing with intervals throughout. Buckets only. (Tracy/NB)
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 – Fernhill Court, Chandlers Ford 3pm (Nigel/NB)
Monday 17th August 2020 – Woodley Grange Care Home, Winchester Hill, Romsey 2pm (Erica/NB)
Saturday October 4th 2020 – Apple Day, Colbury, Ashurst  11.45am. (Alastair/NB)